Chippoke na Sekai

A little world of me

Archive for July 8th, 2011

My Favorite Shoujo Mangaka-tachi pt.1

leave a comment »

I usually buy a manga not only from its cover, i usually go for its creator (manga-ka). If the mangaka is A-sensei, whatever the title it is, i definitely buy it. Here my first batch of my favorite shoujo manga-katachi :

from 1/6000 Honesty

Hiromi Mashiba (真柴ひろみ)
Born : Dec, 27
Career : 1981-~
Works :
Oneshot : 1/6000 Honesty, Bye Bye Boy, Girl, 20-sai no Engage (20 thn), Hitotsu no Yume Futatsu no Kokoro, Houkago Note, Kimi ga Warrata (Your Smile), Mukuchi no Telepathy (silent telepathy), Nando mo Anata ni Koi wo Suru, Natsuko, Sotsugyou Kinen (Perpisahan), Sunao ni Narenakute (Open Your Heart), Tokimeki no Isshun, Tomodachi Ijou Koibito Miman,Tsukiyo no Usagi-tachi
Volume : Aitsu (Dia) 2vol, Anata Iro no Namida, Believe 2vol, Friends 3 vol, Garasu Hakusho (Kristal Putih) 2vol, Hitomi Ippai no namida (Tears) 2vol, Kimi dake ni Kagayaku (Hanya Untukmu) 3 vol, Kiss no Kiseki 3vol, Kimi wa Boku no Hero-sa 6vol ongoing, Nanako no Iro 2 vol, Teens 2vol, Tenshi no Oshaberi 2vol,With – Shiwase Aru Basho 2vol

My recommendation
Despite the soft stroke, Hiromi sensei story is superb! I always ended up crying everytime i read her work. My first piece was 2volume of Believe and my favourite pieces are 1/6000 Honesty and Your Smile. ^^


Yoshimura Akemi (吉村明美)
Born : March,5
Career : 1985-~
Works :
Oneshot : Ano Mado, Canary, Higeki no Joou, Ima demo Yume o Miru (Still Dreaming),Kusakanmuri no Namae (Glass Crown), Nora Neko no Hanashi, P.S, I Love You, Warui Otoko (The Bad Man), Youkoso Ao
Volume : Anata ga Ireba (If You Were Here) 8 vol, Bara no Tame ni (For The Rose) 9 vol bunko, Kirinkan Graffiti 13 vol, Umiyori Fukaku (Deeper than Sea) 10 vol, Yume no Mahiru (Daydreaming) 2 vol ongoing.

My recommendation
I LOVE ALL HER WORK, yep ALL. My first read of her works was Bara no Tame ni (or For The Rose here). All of her heroine is not a typical perfect shoujo heroine, but always have many flaws. But usually her heroine is whether too good to others or easily misunderstood. She never create a character without that unique character, yet very human.
My favorite & first piece : Bara no Tame ni, perfect story and perfect ending.


Hiwatari Saki(日渡早紀)
Born : July,5
Career : 1985-~
Works :
Oneshot : Hoshi wa, Subaru
Volume : Akuma-kun Magic Bitter 4vol, Boku no Chikyuu o Mamotte (Please Save My Earth), Boku o Tsutsumu Tsuki no Hikari (The Moonlight that Surrounds Me) 9 vol ongoing, Global Garden 8vol, Kioku no Senmei 2 vol, Mirai no Utena 11 vol, Uchuu na Bokura! 4vol.

My recommendation
I rarely like sci-fi manga, but Hiwatari-sensei sci-fi romance is additive ^^ My first read was Please Save My Earth (PSME), at first because of uninterested cover i skip it, but fond of it later.
My favourite piece(s) are PSME and The Moonlight That Surrounds Me (PSME Sequel)


Tsukuba Sakura(筑波 さくら)
Born : February 16
Career : 1994-~
Works :
Oneshot : Mori no Koe, Tengoku Ichiban Chikai no Tō, Mermaid Moon, Hyakka Jimusho no Akuma, Matsuri no Ato, Bunny Game, Machigaeru Otoko, Shunkan no Raiōsha, Ame no Naka, Sennyū Rika-chan House, Sennyū! Inyō’ryō, Birthday Presents, Eden no Tobira, Amai Kami Ato, Tonari no Inuyama-kun, Shiro no Keiyaku, Hitomi Kara Destiny
Volume : Mekakushi no Kuni (Beyond The Blindfold) 9 vol, Penguin Kakumei (Penguin Revolution) 7 vol, Yoroshiku Master (Hello Master) 3 vol.

My recommendation
Tsukuba-sensei’s artwork and story sometimes made me doki-doki like a high school girl again ^^ She specializes in romantic-fantasy genre. My first read was Beyond the Blindfold, the story is about a romantic triangle story between 3 high school students who has special powers, such as to read people mind etc.
Among, Tsukuba-sensei’s work i still love Beyond the Blindfold first ^^


Tachibana Higuchi (樋口橘 )
Born : March,16
Career : 1999-~
Works :
Oneshot : Swan Lake
Volume : M to N no Shouzou (Portrait of M & N) 6 vol, Gakuen Alice (Alice’s Academy) 24 vol ongoing.

My recommendation
I’m crazy about Gakuen Alice. Meeeh, i don’t expect that Gakuen Alice who looks like Harry Potter in manga version would ended up to be this emotional type of manga, its actually not for kid manga IMO. My first and favorite works is Gakuen Alice, thou i also happen to love Portrait of M & N 🙂


Hidaka Banri (日高万里)
Born : May, 31
Career : 1995-~
Works :
Oneshot : 365-nichi no Koibito (Pacar 365 hari – Akiyoshi Family Series 1), Ari no Mama no Kimi de Ite (Stay the Same – Akiyoshi Family Series 3), Jikanya, Oki ni Mesu Mama?, Owaranai Koi no Tame ni (For Endless Love – Akiyoshi family Series 2), Rin-jin, Uta wo Kitasete (Let Me hear the Lyric – Akiyoshi Family Series 4)
Volume : V.B. Rose 14 vol, Akiyoshike Series 2 vol, Berry Berry 3 vol hiatus, Hitsuji no Namida (Tears of Sheep) 7vol, Sekai de Ichiban Daikirai (I Hate You More Than Anyone – Akiyoshi Family Series 5) 13 vol, Tenshi 1/2 Houteishiki ongoing,

My recommendation
When i first read Hitsuji no Namida i dont take special note from Banri-sensei except her cute artworks. Anyhow, when i saw Akiyoshi Family, i fell in love with the each one of Akiyoshi Family who often appear on Banri-sensei’s manga. Moreover when i read V.B.Rose, okay sensei, my defeat, i love you 🙂
My favorite pieces : All of Akiyoshi Family, V.B.Rose

Source : mangaupdates, wikipedia, google, my mind 🙂

Wow! whatta long list^^ this only my first batch of shoujo mangaka that i very fond of, maybe i talk about them later…

Gotta sleep now, Oyasumi…… Zzzzzzzzz

Written by hikaruwizard

Friday, 8 July 2011 at 23:57